:: Amethyst ::

It's all about the life I live.....
:: YOU ARE INSIDE THE Amethyst :: bloghome | contact ::
[::..archive..::]
[::..recommended..::]
:: Amy Mastura [>]
:: x-fresh [>]
:: sultan muzaffar[>]
Which Powerpuff Girl are you? Which PPG are you?
Which happy bunny are you?
cute but psycho
You are the cute but psycho happy bunny. You're adorable, but a little out there.
It's alright, you might not have it all, but there are worse

which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

What kinda driver are you?

Angel

No wonder you passed your driving test once (or maybe twice, or thrice!!) You know what you are doing and you plan your journey before you get on the road. You also respect other drivers. You know that when you are the driver, you are responsible for the lives of the passengers you are driving with.

Which dairy product are you?

Ice-cream


Ah! The darling of the people, you're sweet, delightfully flavored and perfect to cool down with. Just about everyone loves you and wants to be with you. Mint choc chip ice cream rules!

Come and visit me at MySpace! neenakemp@MySpace

I'm on ICQ right now



Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

:: Wednesday, July 06, 2005 ::

I guess it's time to officially close this little blog. Still open for viewing but I won't be blogging here anymore. Now that I'm using Friendster..

I've had this blog since 2003 and I've only posted 29 posts altogether..

Well, this is it then. Goodbye...

:: posted by neena 12:18 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, June 16, 2005 ::
hmm...yawn..bored.
As u know, I'm at home, counting the days when I have to go back to UMS.
sigh....just the thought of it makes me feel down....it's not that I don't like it there...but the first few days is surely gonna be very hard for me..because i'm always like that. I'm gonna feel like crying every single now and then. 3 months holiday...i've already gotten used to being at home...driving around with my bro (my parents won't let me drive in Sabah)...i don't think it'll be easy for me to get over the fact that I can't watch TV anymore. Think of all my favourite shows that I'm gonna miss. sigh again....oh well, I guess you have to give up some things to achieve your goals...haha..nice speech..

hmm...here's somethin else to share.
Last 2 weeks our family got invited to have dinner at a friend of my father's. They're Hindus from India. It was a weird exprnce,I tell ya! We had something called 'purree'. it was made of flour n stuff and it was small and round and flat. We ate them with some kinda daal but they told us it wasn't so I don't know what it was..It was weird bcoz they kept refilling our plates again and again. When we were full and said "no,thanks", they said "please, hv some more.."
As I was being polite, I ate until I can't eat anymore...
The same thing happened when we were watching TV(some hindustan movies that we've already seen). They kept passing the food in front of our faces. We had no choice but to accept n tried to keep smiling...although we were actually very full that it was kinda hard to breath..hehe..
Bfore we went home, the husband took out his Casio(keyboard) and asked me n my sister to play a lil something for them. I was very reluctant at first bcoz I'm not used to play in front of other ppl. Plus, I haven't been practising for a while. But when they insisted on hearing us play, I gave in...
I played some stupid kiddie songs that came to my mind at that time. I was surprised that they were so amazed and were watching me play like I was doing something VERY extraordinary. They said that they had never seen anyone playing with both hands in real life...then it was my sister's turn. As she played, I watched the expressions on their faces..they really WERE amazed...
When we were back at home, we spent the night talking about how their lifestyle differ from ours...hmmm...something different for a change..don't u think?

:: posted by neena 2:45 AM [+] ::
...
:: Saturday, May 14, 2005 ::
It's almost two months since I first came home for my holidays. can't believe how time could travel so fast. It's a 3 month plus-plus holiday, so as usual, I've become a very successful couch potato...LOL. But don't get me wrong...I DID make myself useful every now and then..I pay the bills, pick my brother up from school, buy the groceries...and believe it or not, I cook! I cook everyday except for weekends( my mom works so she cooks yummy stuff on weekends ;p).

Speaking of moms, me and my mom went to this 'Mother's Day Hi-Tea' thing yesterday. It was fun but at the same time, became one of the most embarrassing days of my life. We took part in the 'mother n child look-alike contest' and we were one of the finalists! We even wore the same colored outfits! (green blouse and a pair of khakis). We had to present ourselves in front of the judges like models! hehe...we both couldn't stop laughing sebab malu (that's how we cover malu, by laughing).

And then there was this 'appreciation of love for your mother' contest. I took part and I was in the top three. And you wanna know who the other two were? they were two small girls. And I was standing alongside them looking like a complete 20 year old idiot. Malu siyot...I was shaking all over for no reason when they told me to read what i've written to show my appreciation for my mother. You know me, I'm not very good with crowds, so I just read the whole thing really really fast like i was being chased by some flesh-eating zombies! Because I was so nervous, I forgot that they were jotting down points for delivery, expression, intonation, and stuff like that. The other two did well as they were reading theirs very slowly, with that innocent look on their faces. So, obviously, I ended up being 3rd. HAHA....

:: posted by neena 10:51 PM [+] ::
...
:: Tuesday, March 08, 2005 ::
hm....pejam celik-pejam celik.....dah bulan March. Hmmm.....still struggling with my final exams. I've 3 more papers left. Tomorrow I'll sit for my minor, Microeconomics. And the day after tomorrow, my major. My Mom's coming tomorrow. Can't wait. She has this dart tournament here in Sabah.

I lost my matric card today. And I have an exam tomorrow!! Of all other days, I don't know why I have to pick today to loose it. Typical me. Always getting into these kinds of trouble.. I've reported and applied for a new one but I don't think I'm gonna be able to get a new one any time soon. Hope I won't be having any trouble sitting for my exams....can't wait to go home!

:: posted by neena 11:21 PM [+] ::
...

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?