:: Amethyst ::

It's all about the life I live.....
:: YOU ARE INSIDE THE Amethyst :: bloghome | contact ::
[::..archive..::]
[::..recommended..::]
:: Amy Mastura [>]
:: x-fresh [>]
:: sultan muzaffar[>]
Which Powerpuff Girl are you? Which PPG are you?
Which happy bunny are you?
cute but psycho
You are the cute but psycho happy bunny. You're adorable, but a little out there.
It's alright, you might not have it all, but there are worse

which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

What kinda driver are you?

Angel

No wonder you passed your driving test once (or maybe twice, or thrice!!) You know what you are doing and you plan your journey before you get on the road. You also respect other drivers. You know that when you are the driver, you are responsible for the lives of the passengers you are driving with.

Which dairy product are you?

Ice-cream


Ah! The darling of the people, you're sweet, delightfully flavored and perfect to cool down with. Just about everyone loves you and wants to be with you. Mint choc chip ice cream rules!

Come and visit me at MySpace! neenakemp@MySpace

I'm on ICQ right now



Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

:: Wednesday, May 28, 2003 ::

I spent 3 painstaking hours in a stadium yesterday. An OPEN stadium. Do you realize how hot and humid it is lately?

:: posted by neena 2:45 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, May 22, 2003 ::
hey there! Just thought I'd give my blog a new look. A more mature one. :-). Anyway this template is easier to manage...

:: posted by neena 8:51 AM [+] ::
...
Wanna hear something funny? My dad got his left arm wrapped up in a bandage. You wanna know why? Because of spending too much time playing PS2! Can you imagine, my dad? I wouldn’t be the least surprised if it was my brother. I know my dad does spend a lot of time playing PS2 but I didn’t think he would injure himself. Although I think his act of washing the car right after playing PS2 for quite a long time might have contributed a bit to his bandaged arm, hehehe….

:: posted by neena 1:41 AM [+] ::
...
:: Saturday, May 17, 2003 ::
I made my little brother cry again today. As usual. Wonder what’s wrong with him. Or is it what’s wrong with me? I guess that’s my way of showing how I care. Heheh… I wanted to help him with his studies this morning. ( He’s sitting for an exam next week ) But naturally enough, I ended up making him cry. For those of you who are wondering out there, my brother’s 8 by the way. I didn’t scold him or anything, I kept my voice down all the time. I even smiled at him. But somehow when I started asking him questions, he kept his mouth shut. When I asked him again, still no answer. All he did was stare at me like I was going to eat him up. Or maybe he was thinking of gobbling ME up! Hey, why didn’t I think of that before? Hmm…. Guys, any tips or suggestions? Or is he just a crybaby. Email me, ok?

:: posted by neena 11:07 PM [+] ::
...
I would like to announce here that I got accepted to a local university! Although I didn’t get exactly what I wanted in the first place, I’m still very thankful for not getting courses on woods or food or any other lame courses. I got mathematics with economics. That’s great, right? Alas, I’m going to study in a university! Can you believe it?

Congratulations to all my friends and all the best!

:: posted by neena 12:19 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, May 15, 2003 ::
We spent the last two days helping a friend of my mother's, babysitting his son. He's about 9 months old. I felt a bit weird at first and it took me a while to get used to having a baby in the house. When his parents took him home I was pretty sad as I've gotten attached to that little rascal. :-(
One thing's for sure, there won't be any more diaper changing and poop cleaning.... ;-)

:: posted by neena 8:15 PM [+] ::
...
I just need to get a couple of things out of my head. What is it with people nowadays? Are they blind? I mean, I’m sick and tired of seeing gory clips of innocent children on tv these days. Even on the internet. I know the war’s over and everything, but I still can’t get all these images outta my head. I caught myself thinking, if this massacre continues, what will become of our future? What will become of the leaders of tomorrow? I’m sure it’s not impossible for me to say that the end of the world is staring at us right in the eye! Maybe they were thinking, why wait? Let’s just finish it off and get it over with. Is that it? Who knows which part of the world is gonna get hit by the ‘war disease’ that’s been going on. All I know is that we are human, not animals! We’re given brain to think, and hearts to love. Why is it so hard to live in peace? Does everything has to end up in arguments? Or in this case, the killing of innocent people? I don’t know, maybe that’s just the way it is. Nonetheless, nothing is impossible. It’s up to us to try and make this world a better place to live in.

Hey, remember that song by Michael Jackson?

“Heal the world,
make it a better place,
for you and for me and the entire human race.
There are people dying, if you care enough for a living,
Make a better place for you and for me.”

And remember, “Love makes the world go round.”…….


:: posted by neena 12:10 AM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, May 14, 2003 ::
Today’s ‘Maulidur rasul’. Muslims celebrate this event because it’s the day our prophet Muhammad S.A.W was born. I made an appointment with my old friends so we could meet and join the parade together. It was a whole lot of fun. It’s been a long time since I met them. We spent all our time together chatting about our past and about a few other friends that we’ve lost contact with. Hanging out with them reminded me of my ex-room mates when I was studying in Kuching. I miss all of them. Each and every one…

:: posted by neena 12:44 AM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, May 12, 2003 ::
I’m a huge fan of Survivor. Did you guys watch it last night? It was awesome! I mean, who would have thought? 6 to 1? It’s a landslide! I couldn’t believe it because I knew that Matthew played the game better than she did. And to think that she’s the youngest! 21 years old! You go, girl! I admit that Jenna was a brat at first, but she did outstandingly well in the end and proved herself. And she looked great once she’s all cleaned up, hehe... Of all the Survivor players, I really respect Deena and Christy. I look up to them. Christy, obviously because of her handicap. I can’t imagine how anyone who can’t hear could make it that far. It must have been very tough and I really respect her for that. As for Deena, she’s a confident and responsible woman. I think she deserves to win if she were to be given another chance. And so does Heidi. I think she have it in her to win the game too. Rob is an excellent player in the game of Survivor. He’s got the strategy, he knows what he’s doing. He’s practically the mastermind! I'm quite pissed off when he didn't win. As for Shawna, frankly I think she’s a slut. lol... :-)
Oh, and by the way, I love that part when the host wished his mother a happy mother’s day. That was so sweet! And last but not least, GIRL POWER!!!!

Hmmmm....I wonder how far would I go if I become one of the contestants in Survivor? I'd probably get voted out in the very FIRST tribal council! Hehehe...or maybe not? Who knows?

:: posted by neena 11:39 PM [+] ::
...
MOTHER’S DAY. Did it ever occur to you HOW IMPORTANT your mother IS to you? I know it’s a stupid question but simple things like this often gets past us. Some people might not even thought about it until it’s already too late. It’s true moms can be very strict sometimes. I know MY mom is. Moms also tend to nag us 24/7. But the truth is, you can’t live without them. As the malay saying goes, “syurga di bawah telapak kaki ibu.”
Ok. I don’t wanna get all mushy now, so if it’s not too late, I’ll just wanna wish a HAPPY MOTHER’s DAY to each and every single mother in the universe.

Anyways, back to me, I didn’t get to celebrate mother’s day with my mom this year because she’s camping somewhere in Kuantan with her friends. They’re attending a some kinda PETRONITA carnival thing. She's joining the darts competition. And she's really good, I tell ya! Oh well, but I did call her first thing in the morning. Okay, bye for now…..

:: posted by neena 11:32 PM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, May 08, 2003 ::
well guess what? Our prime minister came to my hometown yesterday. And my mom got to shake hands with him! And took a picture with him! You should have seen her face. She was so excited. I would be too. I mean, actually seeing Dr. Mahathir right in front of my very eyes would seem too good to be true. Oh,well. Maybe I will meet him someday.....who knows?

I still haven't got my driving license yet. It's all because of that darn driving institute. They're so SLOW! And I mean REALLY SLOW. What can I say? All I can do is wait. Like what I've been doing for the past 2 months.....with the applications and all....

:: posted by neena 11:56 PM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, May 07, 2003 ::
bored...what would i do without tv and the internet. If there's any of you out there who'd like to share anything with me. Feel free to e-mail me. Save me from this boredom!

:: posted by neena 11:46 PM [+] ::
...
:: Tuesday, May 06, 2003 ::
blogger.com

:: posted by neena 9:40 PM [+] ::
...
Hey there. I'm still on vacation, waiting for my university applications to be answered. I guess i'll just 'search' within myself for what my future might hold in store for me.

:: posted by neena 9:26 PM [+] ::
...

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?