:: Amethyst ::

It's all about the life I live.....
:: YOU ARE INSIDE THE Amethyst :: bloghome | contact ::
[::..archive..::]
[::..recommended..::]
:: Amy Mastura [>]
:: x-fresh [>]
:: sultan muzaffar[>]
Which Powerpuff Girl are you? Which PPG are you?
Which happy bunny are you?
cute but psycho
You are the cute but psycho happy bunny. You're adorable, but a little out there.
It's alright, you might not have it all, but there are worse

which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

What kinda driver are you?

Angel

No wonder you passed your driving test once (or maybe twice, or thrice!!) You know what you are doing and you plan your journey before you get on the road. You also respect other drivers. You know that when you are the driver, you are responsible for the lives of the passengers you are driving with.

Which dairy product are you?

Ice-cream


Ah! The darling of the people, you're sweet, delightfully flavored and perfect to cool down with. Just about everyone loves you and wants to be with you. Mint choc chip ice cream rules!

Come and visit me at MySpace! neenakemp@MySpace

I'm on ICQ right now



Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

:: Wednesday, July 06, 2005 ::

I guess it's time to officially close this little blog. Still open for viewing but I won't be blogging here anymore. Now that I'm using Friendster..

I've had this blog since 2003 and I've only posted 29 posts altogether..

Well, this is it then. Goodbye...

:: posted by neena 12:18 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, June 16, 2005 ::
hmm...yawn..bored.
As u know, I'm at home, counting the days when I have to go back to UMS.
sigh....just the thought of it makes me feel down....it's not that I don't like it there...but the first few days is surely gonna be very hard for me..because i'm always like that. I'm gonna feel like crying every single now and then. 3 months holiday...i've already gotten used to being at home...driving around with my bro (my parents won't let me drive in Sabah)...i don't think it'll be easy for me to get over the fact that I can't watch TV anymore. Think of all my favourite shows that I'm gonna miss. sigh again....oh well, I guess you have to give up some things to achieve your goals...haha..nice speech..

hmm...here's somethin else to share.
Last 2 weeks our family got invited to have dinner at a friend of my father's. They're Hindus from India. It was a weird exprnce,I tell ya! We had something called 'purree'. it was made of flour n stuff and it was small and round and flat. We ate them with some kinda daal but they told us it wasn't so I don't know what it was..It was weird bcoz they kept refilling our plates again and again. When we were full and said "no,thanks", they said "please, hv some more.."
As I was being polite, I ate until I can't eat anymore...
The same thing happened when we were watching TV(some hindustan movies that we've already seen). They kept passing the food in front of our faces. We had no choice but to accept n tried to keep smiling...although we were actually very full that it was kinda hard to breath..hehe..
Bfore we went home, the husband took out his Casio(keyboard) and asked me n my sister to play a lil something for them. I was very reluctant at first bcoz I'm not used to play in front of other ppl. Plus, I haven't been practising for a while. But when they insisted on hearing us play, I gave in...
I played some stupid kiddie songs that came to my mind at that time. I was surprised that they were so amazed and were watching me play like I was doing something VERY extraordinary. They said that they had never seen anyone playing with both hands in real life...then it was my sister's turn. As she played, I watched the expressions on their faces..they really WERE amazed...
When we were back at home, we spent the night talking about how their lifestyle differ from ours...hmmm...something different for a change..don't u think?

:: posted by neena 2:45 AM [+] ::
...
:: Saturday, May 14, 2005 ::
It's almost two months since I first came home for my holidays. can't believe how time could travel so fast. It's a 3 month plus-plus holiday, so as usual, I've become a very successful couch potato...LOL. But don't get me wrong...I DID make myself useful every now and then..I pay the bills, pick my brother up from school, buy the groceries...and believe it or not, I cook! I cook everyday except for weekends( my mom works so she cooks yummy stuff on weekends ;p).

Speaking of moms, me and my mom went to this 'Mother's Day Hi-Tea' thing yesterday. It was fun but at the same time, became one of the most embarrassing days of my life. We took part in the 'mother n child look-alike contest' and we were one of the finalists! We even wore the same colored outfits! (green blouse and a pair of khakis). We had to present ourselves in front of the judges like models! hehe...we both couldn't stop laughing sebab malu (that's how we cover malu, by laughing).

And then there was this 'appreciation of love for your mother' contest. I took part and I was in the top three. And you wanna know who the other two were? they were two small girls. And I was standing alongside them looking like a complete 20 year old idiot. Malu siyot...I was shaking all over for no reason when they told me to read what i've written to show my appreciation for my mother. You know me, I'm not very good with crowds, so I just read the whole thing really really fast like i was being chased by some flesh-eating zombies! Because I was so nervous, I forgot that they were jotting down points for delivery, expression, intonation, and stuff like that. The other two did well as they were reading theirs very slowly, with that innocent look on their faces. So, obviously, I ended up being 3rd. HAHA....

:: posted by neena 10:51 PM [+] ::
...
:: Tuesday, March 08, 2005 ::
hm....pejam celik-pejam celik.....dah bulan March. Hmmm.....still struggling with my final exams. I've 3 more papers left. Tomorrow I'll sit for my minor, Microeconomics. And the day after tomorrow, my major. My Mom's coming tomorrow. Can't wait. She has this dart tournament here in Sabah.

I lost my matric card today. And I have an exam tomorrow!! Of all other days, I don't know why I have to pick today to loose it. Typical me. Always getting into these kinds of trouble.. I've reported and applied for a new one but I don't think I'm gonna be able to get a new one any time soon. Hope I won't be having any trouble sitting for my exams....can't wait to go home!

:: posted by neena 11:21 PM [+] ::
...
:: Sunday, October 24, 2004 ::
Yesterday was my 20th birthday. And it was the most boring bithday in my entire life! Come to think of it, it can be considered as one of the most boring DAY in my entire life! It's fasting month so I didn't get to celebrate my birthday during the day. Instead, I spent my whole day in my room with Jie, my roommate, studying for my last paper for finals. In the afternoon, we spent 2 hours washing our laundry. Poor me... Moreover, some of my friends didn't even remember my birthday! :-(...Well, got to finish my study. Bye!

:: posted by neena 8:16 PM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, September 02, 2004 ::
It's already the 2nd of September. 31st August was our Independence Day. I celebrated it here in UMS with some of my friends. The event was fun but not as exciting as last year. But what really excited me that day was that I get to talk to AF1's Liza and Sahri over the phone! How cool is that! I was talking with my mom on the phone when she told me that 4 of the AF1's students (Liza, Sahri, Khai and Rosma) are performing for our Family Day in Bintulu. As usual, my family's at the backstage, and so she passed the phone over to Sahri and then to Liza. :-)....Lucky me...ok then. That's all folks. See you when I see you. Bye!

:: posted by neena 12:10 AM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, July 07, 2004 ::
HI!! I'm back in UMS and the past 2 weeks have been very busy for me. Last weekend, I had a 5-hour lecture for linear algebra! 5 hours each both saturday and sunday. :(....poor me...How's everybody doing? Great, I suppose. Gosh..it's terribly cold in here.I'm in the library actually. I've been surfing the net for quite a while(trying to get as many info as I can about Akademi Fantasia of course, now that I can't watch it..) and now my hands are freezing that it's hard for me to type. So, I guess I better go now. Can't stand the temperature. Bye!!

:: posted by neena 12:55 AM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, May 31, 2004 ::
Can't believe it's already June. I've got my driver's license. At last. I've been waiting for so long.

Well, my 3 months semester break is almost over. It's about time I stop being a couch potato. I've gained so much weight these past few months. Huuhu..

It's gonna be very hard for me to leave home. Especially the tv set. I've gotten so attached to it. Even more now that the second season of Akademi Fantasia is already starting. AAAA!!!!Poor me.

:: posted by neena 11:30 PM [+] ::
...
:: Tuesday, April 13, 2004 ::
I'm back!!! Ya..I know it's been so long. Anyways, I'm on a holiday right now. 3 months. Cool,ha.
I've just started my driving lessons today. It was fun! I've never touched the steering wheel before and the instructor asked me to drive on an open road! With lots of HUGE trucks! Can you imagine. My first time driving! But I did ok. Although I was sweating like mad. lol.
Well, that's all for now...gotta go and download something.hehe..bye!

:: posted by neena 12:40 AM [+] ::
...
:: Saturday, January 17, 2004 ::
Kinda busy lately. Burrying myself in TONS of assignments. There's history, math, ethics and statistics. All of them due next month! I know I'm not the only one but still......

Before i forgot, A very happy Chinese New Year to all of you chinese out there! hehe...Send some Ang Pows my way guys!

Agghh..sore throat. Been eating a lot of ice cream these days. What can I say? Just can't resist 'em.

:: posted by neena 11:55 PM [+] ::
...
:: Sunday, January 11, 2004 ::
Feels great today. You know what, we spent the whole day in the library today. TRYING to understand physics. We even ordered McDonalds for lunch! How cool is that!
My family's moving to a new house soon. They've already brought in all the 'big stuff' to our new home. Can't wait to go home. But right now, I'll just have to concentrate on my studies and pass my exams with flying colours. And then.....holiday for three whole months!!!
Buh'bye!

:: posted by neena 12:34 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, January 08, 2004 ::
HELP!!! I desperately need help in PHYSICS!!! And I mean REALLY DESPERATE. My midterm exam is just around the corner and I'm still struggling to understand physics. Mummy!! ;(

:: posted by neena 4:36 AM [+] ::
...
:: Sunday, November 30, 2003 ::
Man...I just can't get enough of raya. Well, I'm back in UMS although I'm still in the festive mood. Ok then, bye!

:: posted by neena 8:14 PM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, November 17, 2003 ::
Fasting month. Hmmmm......What can I say..All I wanna do is just spend my fasting month at home until RAYA! But I can't, studies come first. And I only have a few days of holiday! Mana boleh! How about you guys? My mailbox is quite empty these days...I guess we're all busy,ha...

Oh, well. May god bless us all and SELAMAT HARI RAYA!!!!

:: posted by neena 8:59 PM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, September 08, 2003 ::
Wonderful mood today. The internet connection's back to normal. Tomorrow's my sister's birthday. Got her a present but haven't got the chance to post it yet. Maybe this afternoon.

My final exam's creeping closer and closer. HELP!!!! Why is it that all of a sudden it's already September!! How did this happen? I'm starting to feel like I'm not ready for all this.

Yasmin introduced me to 'friendster' today. A really cool way to make new friends. YOU should try it too!!! See you there!

:: posted by neena 9:56 PM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, August 18, 2003 ::
I'm pretty pissed off by the internet connection today. SLOW and seem to stuck most of the time.

Look's like the rain has finally stopped. My stomach's killing me so I'm going to get something to eat now. C'YA!

:: posted by neena 9:33 PM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, August 11, 2003 ::
Lately there was this new 'reality tv' program called 'Akademi Fantasia'. The whole Malaysia was 'shook' with this program. I went home for a week last month, and of course, I got 'attached' to that program too. But I was devastated as I can't watch the last remaining week of that program. Poor me....

Ok, enough with that, I just hope my lil bro and sis are doing ok at home, you know, helping my mom with the chores and all, now that the helper's gone(long story). Chiao!!!

:: posted by neena 9:28 PM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, July 10, 2003 ::
There was a blood donation campaign going on in our campus. And I was eager and very excited about it as I've been wanting to donate blood for so long. Now that the oppurtunity's staring at me right in the eye, I can't! They took a sample of my blood to check whether it's ok for me to donate. And you what, my blood sample turned out to be lack of hemoglobin! Hmmm...there's not enough seafood in me, I guess. You can't imagine how frustrated I was. 'Frust giler, wa cakap lu...' Well, maybe I'll get a second chance, someday...I hope. Bye!

:: posted by neena 8:39 PM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, June 26, 2003 ::
Halloooo!!!!!! Very bored today so I decided to drop a few lines in my blog. Got no class today except for tonight at 7. After solving a series of mind-bobbling math problems....Here I am! For my friends out there, don't hesitate to email me, ok? I'm waiting patiently here....

Hmm...my time on this computer's almost up. So, Chiao!!

:: posted by neena 9:26 PM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, June 25, 2003 ::
Hey there! It's been a while, huh... Well, i'm in a CC in UMS right now. I can't believe it's already been 2 months since I left my home, my family. I miss them sooooo much. Come to think of it, I've been missing them since the first day I arrived. U know me....

And my friends....wonder what's going on with their lives?

Ok. Let's talk about my NEW friends. My roomates. There are three of them. All of them muslims and we share the same first letter in our names. The letter F. Me, Farah from Kelantan, Fairuz from Perak and Fajarenah from Sabah. Cool, huh? I've met a lot of my friends from matrics. Some of them who'd never said a single word to me in matrics, starts smiling and saying 'hi' to me. I thought they didn't even know my name! I guess I'm not that invisible after all. Hehehe....

Although I've made a lot of new friends, I'll never forget the ones that I've made before. And I hope they won't forget me either. Hmmm...Chiao!


:: posted by neena 2:43 AM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, May 28, 2003 ::
I spent 3 painstaking hours in a stadium yesterday. An OPEN stadium. Do you realize how hot and humid it is lately?

:: posted by neena 2:45 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, May 22, 2003 ::
hey there! Just thought I'd give my blog a new look. A more mature one. :-). Anyway this template is easier to manage...

:: posted by neena 8:51 AM [+] ::
...
Wanna hear something funny? My dad got his left arm wrapped up in a bandage. You wanna know why? Because of spending too much time playing PS2! Can you imagine, my dad? I wouldn’t be the least surprised if it was my brother. I know my dad does spend a lot of time playing PS2 but I didn’t think he would injure himself. Although I think his act of washing the car right after playing PS2 for quite a long time might have contributed a bit to his bandaged arm, hehehe….

:: posted by neena 1:41 AM [+] ::
...
:: Saturday, May 17, 2003 ::
I made my little brother cry again today. As usual. Wonder what’s wrong with him. Or is it what’s wrong with me? I guess that’s my way of showing how I care. Heheh… I wanted to help him with his studies this morning. ( He’s sitting for an exam next week ) But naturally enough, I ended up making him cry. For those of you who are wondering out there, my brother’s 8 by the way. I didn’t scold him or anything, I kept my voice down all the time. I even smiled at him. But somehow when I started asking him questions, he kept his mouth shut. When I asked him again, still no answer. All he did was stare at me like I was going to eat him up. Or maybe he was thinking of gobbling ME up! Hey, why didn’t I think of that before? Hmm…. Guys, any tips or suggestions? Or is he just a crybaby. Email me, ok?

:: posted by neena 11:07 PM [+] ::
...
I would like to announce here that I got accepted to a local university! Although I didn’t get exactly what I wanted in the first place, I’m still very thankful for not getting courses on woods or food or any other lame courses. I got mathematics with economics. That’s great, right? Alas, I’m going to study in a university! Can you believe it?

Congratulations to all my friends and all the best!

:: posted by neena 12:19 AM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, May 15, 2003 ::
We spent the last two days helping a friend of my mother's, babysitting his son. He's about 9 months old. I felt a bit weird at first and it took me a while to get used to having a baby in the house. When his parents took him home I was pretty sad as I've gotten attached to that little rascal. :-(
One thing's for sure, there won't be any more diaper changing and poop cleaning.... ;-)

:: posted by neena 8:15 PM [+] ::
...
I just need to get a couple of things out of my head. What is it with people nowadays? Are they blind? I mean, I’m sick and tired of seeing gory clips of innocent children on tv these days. Even on the internet. I know the war’s over and everything, but I still can’t get all these images outta my head. I caught myself thinking, if this massacre continues, what will become of our future? What will become of the leaders of tomorrow? I’m sure it’s not impossible for me to say that the end of the world is staring at us right in the eye! Maybe they were thinking, why wait? Let’s just finish it off and get it over with. Is that it? Who knows which part of the world is gonna get hit by the ‘war disease’ that’s been going on. All I know is that we are human, not animals! We’re given brain to think, and hearts to love. Why is it so hard to live in peace? Does everything has to end up in arguments? Or in this case, the killing of innocent people? I don’t know, maybe that’s just the way it is. Nonetheless, nothing is impossible. It’s up to us to try and make this world a better place to live in.

Hey, remember that song by Michael Jackson?

“Heal the world,
make it a better place,
for you and for me and the entire human race.
There are people dying, if you care enough for a living,
Make a better place for you and for me.”

And remember, “Love makes the world go round.”…….


:: posted by neena 12:10 AM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, May 14, 2003 ::
Today’s ‘Maulidur rasul’. Muslims celebrate this event because it’s the day our prophet Muhammad S.A.W was born. I made an appointment with my old friends so we could meet and join the parade together. It was a whole lot of fun. It’s been a long time since I met them. We spent all our time together chatting about our past and about a few other friends that we’ve lost contact with. Hanging out with them reminded me of my ex-room mates when I was studying in Kuching. I miss all of them. Each and every one…

:: posted by neena 12:44 AM [+] ::
...
:: Monday, May 12, 2003 ::
I’m a huge fan of Survivor. Did you guys watch it last night? It was awesome! I mean, who would have thought? 6 to 1? It’s a landslide! I couldn’t believe it because I knew that Matthew played the game better than she did. And to think that she’s the youngest! 21 years old! You go, girl! I admit that Jenna was a brat at first, but she did outstandingly well in the end and proved herself. And she looked great once she’s all cleaned up, hehe... Of all the Survivor players, I really respect Deena and Christy. I look up to them. Christy, obviously because of her handicap. I can’t imagine how anyone who can’t hear could make it that far. It must have been very tough and I really respect her for that. As for Deena, she’s a confident and responsible woman. I think she deserves to win if she were to be given another chance. And so does Heidi. I think she have it in her to win the game too. Rob is an excellent player in the game of Survivor. He’s got the strategy, he knows what he’s doing. He’s practically the mastermind! I'm quite pissed off when he didn't win. As for Shawna, frankly I think she’s a slut. lol... :-)
Oh, and by the way, I love that part when the host wished his mother a happy mother’s day. That was so sweet! And last but not least, GIRL POWER!!!!

Hmmmm....I wonder how far would I go if I become one of the contestants in Survivor? I'd probably get voted out in the very FIRST tribal council! Hehehe...or maybe not? Who knows?

:: posted by neena 11:39 PM [+] ::
...
MOTHER’S DAY. Did it ever occur to you HOW IMPORTANT your mother IS to you? I know it’s a stupid question but simple things like this often gets past us. Some people might not even thought about it until it’s already too late. It’s true moms can be very strict sometimes. I know MY mom is. Moms also tend to nag us 24/7. But the truth is, you can’t live without them. As the malay saying goes, “syurga di bawah telapak kaki ibu.”
Ok. I don’t wanna get all mushy now, so if it’s not too late, I’ll just wanna wish a HAPPY MOTHER’s DAY to each and every single mother in the universe.

Anyways, back to me, I didn’t get to celebrate mother’s day with my mom this year because she’s camping somewhere in Kuantan with her friends. They’re attending a some kinda PETRONITA carnival thing. She's joining the darts competition. And she's really good, I tell ya! Oh well, but I did call her first thing in the morning. Okay, bye for now…..

:: posted by neena 11:32 PM [+] ::
...
:: Thursday, May 08, 2003 ::
well guess what? Our prime minister came to my hometown yesterday. And my mom got to shake hands with him! And took a picture with him! You should have seen her face. She was so excited. I would be too. I mean, actually seeing Dr. Mahathir right in front of my very eyes would seem too good to be true. Oh,well. Maybe I will meet him someday.....who knows?

I still haven't got my driving license yet. It's all because of that darn driving institute. They're so SLOW! And I mean REALLY SLOW. What can I say? All I can do is wait. Like what I've been doing for the past 2 months.....with the applications and all....

:: posted by neena 11:56 PM [+] ::
...
:: Wednesday, May 07, 2003 ::
bored...what would i do without tv and the internet. If there's any of you out there who'd like to share anything with me. Feel free to e-mail me. Save me from this boredom!

:: posted by neena 11:46 PM [+] ::
...
:: Tuesday, May 06, 2003 ::
blogger.com

:: posted by neena 9:40 PM [+] ::
...
Hey there. I'm still on vacation, waiting for my university applications to be answered. I guess i'll just 'search' within myself for what my future might hold in store for me.

:: posted by neena 9:26 PM [+] ::
...

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?